Administration of education relocates Primary eight pupils to Abathok and Abyei town


The administration of education, information, culture, youth, and sports in Abyei administrative area has relocated primary eight pupils affected by fighting in Agok.

Hon. Ajak Deng Miyen is the caretaker head of education, information, culture, youth and sports in Abyei.

He says pupils from three centers affected by conflict in Agok will have options either to sit in Ganga primary school in Abathok or in Abyei town.

Ring Monydhang is the director of examination in the administration of education in Abyei.

He said pupils in Abyei town are sitting in Abyei boys’ primary school, Abyei girls’ primary school and Abyei girls’ secondary school.

On Sunday evening government transported some pupils in Agok to Abyei town for their tests.

Agok got three centers namely, Agok primary school, Agok ECS primary school and Comboni Juoljok primary school.

1036 primary candidates will sit for these exams in Abyei Administrative Area.

Among the candidates are 430 female students.